Five distinguished recipients of Brewers Guild Honours in 2015

Brewers Guild Honours 2015

Five distinguished members of the brewing industry were recognised with Brewers Guild Honours at the 2015 Awards Dinner.








IAN RAMSAY (pictured) and

KEITH GALBRAITH (not present)



Each recipient was presented with a special medal, mounted on a ribbon which designates the particular honour.

Honorary Fellow

This is the Guild’s highest honour and is awarded sparingly to recognise the high level of achievement of individuals who have made an outstanding contribution to the brewing industry. This honour is designated by a black striped ribbon on a cast medal.

Honorary Member

Honorary membership is awarded to a person distinguished in any of the technical, organisational or productive aspects of brewing who has been or may be of material assistance to the Guild or the brewing industry. Recipients would be elected to membership by the Guild and able to participate in Guild activities, but would have no vote and pay no membership subscription. This honour is designated by a red striped ribbon on a cast medal.

Life Membership

This is an honour awarded to a member who has given outstanding service to the Guild and its members over a sustained period of time.  Such a person may have actively served and promoted the Guild at a national level, creating a legacy for the good of the Guild. This honour is designated by a yellow striped ribbon on a cast medal.

Industry Achievement  Award

This award is made in recognition of a prolonged and outstanding contribution to the brewing industry of New Zealand not necessarily associated with the Guild. This honour is designated by a blue striped ribbon on a cast medal.

President’s Award

This award is made at the discretion of the President to recognise or reward someone who has aided their Presidency or who has made a worthy contribution to the Guild but who would not, in normal events, be eligible for other awards. This honour is designated by a cream ribbon on a cast medal.

  • Cassels & Sons Brewery
  • Aotearoa Brewery
  • Brew Moon Brewing Company
  • DB Breweries
  • Emerson's Brewery
  • 8 Wired Brewing
  • mike's Brewery
  • Golden Bear Brewing
  • McCashins Brewery
  • Mussel Inn
  • Renaissance Brewery
  • Three Boys Brewery
  • Tuatara Brewing
  • Wanaka Beerworks
  • Wigram Brewing Company
  • Yeastie Boys
  • Sprig & Fern
  • The Twisted Hop
  • Eagle Brewing NZ
  • Valkyrie Brewing Co
  • ParrotDog
  • Liberty Brewing
  • Sawmill Brewing Company
  • Waiheke Brewery
  • Steam Brewing
  • Raindogs Brewing Co
  • Bulmer Harvest
  • Park Life Brewing Co
  • Hawkes Bay Brewing Co.
  • Boundry Road
  • Zeelandt Brewery
  • Townshend Brewery
  • Funk Estate - Auckland
  • Harringtons Breweries
  • Baylands Brewery
  • Deep Creek Brewing Co
  • Garage Project
  • Fork Brewing
  • Good George Brewing
  • Hop Federation Brewery
  • Fitzpatrick's Brewing Co Ltd
  • Two Thumb Brewing Co Ltd
  • Behemoth Brewing Company
  • Croucher Brewing Co
  • Queenstown Brewers
  • Epic Beer
  • Wild & Woolly Brewing
  • North End Brewing
  • Hallertau Brewery
  • Birkenhead Brewing Company
  • Choice Bros
  • McLeod's Brewery
  • Te Aro Brewing
  • The Herbalist by New Zealand Beer Ltd
  • Eddyline Brewery & Pizzeria
  • Black Sands Brewing
  • Napier Brewing Company
  • Burkes Brewing Co
  • GodsOwn Brewery
  • Double Vision Brewing Company
  • Hot Water Brewing Co
  • Ferris Road Brewery
  • Fortune Favours
  • Brew Union Brewing Company
  • Heyday Beer Co
  • Emporium Brewing
  • Bellend Brewery
  • Boogie Van Brewing
  • The Laboratory
  • PhatHouse Brewing
  • Colab Brewing
  • Outlier Cartel
  • Urbanaut Brewing Co
  • Whistling Sisters Beer Co
  • B.Effect Brewing Co
  • Tinker Tailor Brewing Ltd


Members Area | Brewers Guild © Copyright 2017  |  Site by Deflux